Meditations on Time

But what minutes! Count them by sensation, and not by calendars, and each moment is a day. ~Benjamin Disraeli

Professional Resources – Live Feed

Recent Comments

National Television Academy Announces Two New Emmy Awards for Advanced Media

July 21. 2003


NEW YORK, NY – Shelly Palmer and Marty Yudkovitz, co-chairs of the Advanced Media Technology Awards committee of the National Television Academy have announced the Call for Entries for two new Emmy Awards to be given out at this year’s National Television Academy Technology & Engineering Awards. The Emmys will honor excellence in interactive television and new media content and applications.

The official titles of the categories are Outstanding Achievement in Advanced Media Technology for the Enhancement of Original Television Content and Outstanding Achievement in Advanced Media Technology for the Creation of Non-Traditional Programs or Platforms.

“This is the first time that members of the National Television Academy will have the opportunity to honor the extraordinary work done everyday in interactive television, new media and related programming and technology,” says Shelly Palmer, co-chair. Mr. Yudkovitz adds, “… the awards will showcase the work and outstanding achievements of individuals who have not yet been recognized by the industry.”

The National Television Academy Technology & Engineering Awards Ceremony will take place at the Plaza Hotel in New York City on October 23, 2003.

“Our Technology & Engineering Awards have always honored the innovators that move our industry forward.” says Peter O. Price, president of the National Television Academy. “The creation of these two new awards acknowledges the important new paradigm of advanced media.”

The deadline for entries is August 11, 2003 for work that was aired or distributed between September 1, 2002 and July 31, 2003. Nominees for the new Emmy Awards will be announced on September 10, 2003.

More information and official copies of the Call For Entries can be found at or obtained by contacting National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Technology & Engineering Awards, 111 West 57th Street, Suite 600, New York, NY 10019, 212-586-8424.

The Application is available in:

Comments are closed.